South Atlantic

Peacebuilding Organizations in Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Washington DC, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia & the Virgin Islands

State City Organization name (hover for info) Contact Director/contact
DC Washington The Quintessence Institute info@Qinstitute.com Raymond
DC Washington Student Peace Alliance info@thepeacealliance.org Sally Kaplan
DC Washington The Peace Alliance info@thepeacealliance.org Bob Baskin
DC Washington The Alliance for Peacebuilding (AfP) afp-info@allianceforpeacebuilding.org Melanie Greenberg
DC Washington The Partnership for Effective Peacekeeping michael@refugeesinternational.org Michael Boyce
DC Washington The Peace and Justice Studies Association info@peacejusticestudies.org; randall@peacejusticestudies.org Randall Amster
DC Washington Nonviolence International info@nonviolenceinternational.net Michael Beer
DC Washington the Institute For Community Peace info@instituteforcommunitypeace.org; lbowen@instituteforcommunitypeace.org Linda K. Bowen, Yvette Barnes
DC Washington EPIC info@epic-usa.org Elena Mc Govern
DC Washington The Fund for Peace khendry@fundforpeace.org Krista Hendry
DC Washington Just Peace justpeace@justpeaceumc.org; sahixon@justpeaceumc.org Stephanie A. Hixon
DC Washington Just Vision info@justvision.org Ronit Avni
DC Washington United States Institute of Peace  mschoenleber@usip.org Jim Marshall, Michael Schoenleber
DC Washington Imagine Center for Conflict Transformation phil@imaginedialogue.com Phil Gamaghelyan
DC Washington The Peace House occupypeacehousedc@gmail.com Dan Choi, Medea Benjamin
DC Washington Carnegie Endowment for International Peace carnegieendowment.org/about/?fa=contact Paul Balaran
DC Washington Americans for Peace Now apndc@peacenow.org; kcunningham@peacenow.org Katherine Cunningham
DC Washington The Providing for Peacekeeping Project smith@ipinst.org Adam C. Smith
DC Washington Alliance for Middle East Peace http://www.allmep.org/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=1:allmep-info Sana F. Shtasel
DC Washington HasNa Inc. info@hasna.org; nevzer@hasna.org Nevzer G. Stacey
DC Washington Search for Common Ground webinfo@sfcg.org John Marks
FL Miami The Peace Education Foundation chuck@peace-ed.org; lloyd@peace-ed.org Chuck Bryant, Lloyd Van Bylevelt
FL Fort Myers The Environmental and Peace Education Center mitchjacobs@epec.org Mitch Jacobs
FL Melbourne Bridges for Peace USA postmaster@bfpusa.org needed
FL Fort Lauderdale-Davie The Africa Working Group h_tuso@umanitoba.ca Dr. Hamdesa Tuso
FL needed Peace for Lebanon paulettetech@gmail.com Paulette
GA Atlanta Neshama Interfaith Center info@neshamainterfaithcenter.org; sue@neshamainterfaithcenter.org Sue Chase
MD Baltimore Jonah House info@jonahhouse.org needed
MD Silver Spring Student Peace Action Network SPAN@Peace-Action.org needed
NC Charlotte Baptist Peace Fellowship bpfna@bpfna.org Rev. LeDayne McLeese Polaski
NC Raleigh Unitarian Universalist  PEACE  Fellowship uupfellowship@yahoo.com needed
SC Columbia Ganden Kadampa Buddhist Center ganden@meditationinsouthcarolina.org Fer Fraser
VA Alexandria Alliance for Conflict Transformation actinfo@conflicttransformation.org Nike Carstarphen, Ilana Shapiro
VA Arlington the School for Conflict Analysis and Resolution scarmgr@gmu.edu; scobb@gmu.edu Sara Cobb
VA Arlington Ashoka info@ashoka.org Bill Drayton, Romanus Berg
VA Arlington Mediators Beyond Borders International info@mediatorsbeyondborders.org Prabha Sankaranarayan, Gillian Saxby
VA Charlottesville the Peace Appeal Foundation www.peaceappeal.org/contact/ Jeff Seul, Jayne Seminare Docherty
VA Harrisonburg Center for Justice & Peacebuilding cjp@emu.edu Jayne Seminare Docherty
VA Norfolk Physicians for Peace info@physiciansforpeace.org Brig. Gen. Ron Sconyers
VA Reston The Association for Conflict Resolution membership@acrnet.org; maryakolman@gmail.com Marya Cody Kolman
VA Roanoke Conflict Resolution Center mediation@conflictresolutioncenter.us Chrys Bason
VA Williamsburg the Peace Operations Training Institute langholtz@peaceopstraining.org; facebook@peaceopstraining.org Harvey Langholtz, Marianne Wrightson
VA Spotsylvania Aiki Extensions staff@aiki-extensions.org Greg Harkless
Virgin Islands Frederiksted The Conflict Resolution Organization for Peace conflictresolutionorg1@gmail.com Michelle Ritter-LaCoss

 

Add your organization to the InPOD l Report a broken link l Return to InPOD main page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *