Pacific

Peacebuilding Organizations in Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon & Washington

State City Organization name (hover for info) Contact Director/contact
CA Aliso Veijo Soka University of America info@soka.edu
CA Berkeley Buddhist Peace Fellowship info@bpf.org; katie@bpf.org Dawn Haney, Katie Loncke
CA Beverly Hills Another Mother for Peace www.anothermother.org/contact needed
CA Davis the Teach Peace Foundation contact@teachpeace.com Dave Dionisi
CA El Cerrito Center for Building a Culture of Empathy edwinrutsch@gmail.com Edwin Rutsch
CA Irvine Center for Citizen Peacebuilding dsnow@uci.edu David Snow, Ph.D.
CA Long Beach Peace Workshop International mary@peaceworkshop.org Mary Mackenzie
CA Los Angeles The Institute for Individual and World Peace peace@iiwp.org John Roger
CA Los Angeles Coalition for World Peace staff@coalitionforworldpeace.org needed
CA Los Angeles The PEACE Fund contact@thepeacefund.org; carmel@thepeacefund.org Adrian Paul
CA Los Angeles Interfaith Communities United for Justice and Peace icujp@pacbell.net Rev. Dr. George F. Regas
CA Monterey Peace Coalition of Monterey County karaujo93901@gmail.com Karen Araujo, Gary Karnes
CA Monterey Global Majority info@globalmajority.org Romy J. Weisfelt
CA Napa The International Center for Peace and Development gj@icpd.org Garry Jacobs
CA Oakland Mindful Schools info@mindfulschools.org Christina Costelo, Randima Fernando, Megan Cowan
CA Oakland Peace Action West info@peaceactionwest.org needed
CA Redwood City The Dalai Lama Foundation info@dlfound.org James R. Doty, M.D
CA Saddleback The Peace Center peacecenter@saddleback.com Rick and Kay Warren
CA Sacramento Grandmothers for Peace lorraine@grandmothersforpeace.org Lorraine Krofchok
CA San Francisco the United Religions Initiative office@uri.org Debra Ballinger Bernstein
CA San Francisco Roots of Peace info@rootsofpeace.org, Heidi@rootsofpeace.org Heidi Kuhn
CA San Francisco World Peace Through Technology Organization peacetour.org/contact; brad@howweird.org Brad Olsen
CA San Francisco Musicians and Fine Artists for World Peace bflyspirit8@aol.com Alan Moore
CA San Francisco PANinA admin@PANinA.org Susan Livingston
CA San Diego The Voice of Peace Network info@voiceofpeace.com needed
CA San Mateo Jewish-Palestinian Living Room Dialogue LTRAUBMAN@igc.org Libby & Len Traubman
CA Santa Barbara Nuclear Age Peace Foundation  www.wagingpeace.org/menu/about/contact/ David Krieger
CA Santa Cruz The Conflict Resolution Center www.crcsantacruz.org/Contact-US/Conflict-Resolution-Center.html Shauna Mora
CA Santa Monica Playing For Change Foundation info@playingforchange.org Elizabeth Holler Hunter, Shauna Murray
CA Sonoma the Praxis Peace Institute info@praxispeace.org Georgia Kelly
CA Topanga Topanga Peace Alliance topangapeacealliance.org/contact needed
CA Venice CODEPINK info@codepink.org Medea Benjamin
HI Honolulu The Matsunaga Institute for Peace & Conflict Resolution uhip@hawaii.edu; carolep@hawaii.edu Carole Petersen
HI Honolulu the Gandhi International Institute for Peace cosmicyoga@yahoo.com Raj Kumar
OR needed North American Institute for Conflict Resolution  barbara@crtraining.org Barbara Ashley Phillips
OR Portland The 18th Avenue Peace House 18thavepeacehouse.org/contact John, Pat or Ann
OR Portland Oregon Peace Institute Oregon.Peace.Institute@gmail.com Tom H. Hastings
OR Portland the Wholistic Peace Institute garyspanovich@wholisticpeaceinstitute.com Gary Spanovich
OR Portland IAPOP Worldwork Committee a.richardson@qut.edu.au Alan Richardson
WA Seattle Teachers without Borders fred@teacherswithoutborders.org ; Stephanie@teacherswithoutborders.org Dr. Fred Mednick, Stephanie Knox Cubbon
WA Seattle Washington Peace Alliance info@washingtonpeacealliance.org needed
WA Seattle Lutheran Peace Fellowship lpf@ecunet.org needed
WA Seattle PeaceTrees Vietnam info@peacetreesvietnam.org Jerilyn Cheney

Add your organization to the InPOD l Report a broken link l Return to InPOD main page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *