Middle Atlantic

Peacebuilding Organizations in New Jersey, New York & Pennsylvania

State City Organization name (hover for info) Contact Director/contact
NJ Ironia Foundation for Peace ken@foundationforpeace.org Ken Culver
NY Albany Upper Hudson Peace Action peaceact.net/contact-us/ needed
NY Annandale-on-Hudson Economists for Peace and Security info@epsusa.org Thea Harvey
NY Garden City Long Island Alliance for Peaceful Alternatives longislandpeace@gmail.com Margaret Melkonian
NY Ithaca Scheinman Institute on Conflict Resolution ilrcr@cornell.edu Elizabeth and Arthur Reich
NY Ithaca Episcopal Peace Fellowship epfnational@ameritech.net; lgaither@sonofyork.com Dr. Linda Gaither
NY New York The United Nations www.un.org/en/contactus/ Ban Ki-Moon
NY New York Granny Peace Brigade grannypeace@gmail.com needed
NY New York Department of Peacekeeping Operations peacekeeping-bestpractices@un.org; peacekeeping-training@un.org needed
NY New York National Peace Academy jenkins@nationalpeaceacademy.us; Tony Jenkins
NY New York Teach UNICEF TeachUNICEF@unicefusa.org needed
NY New York Seeds of Peace info@seedsofpeace.org; leslie@seedsofpeace.org Leslie Lewin
NY New York the Hague Appeal for Peace info@peaceboat-us.org Cora Weiss
NY New York the International Institute on Peace Education info@i-i-p-e.org needed
NY New York the International Peace Institute corn@ipinst.org;  ipi@ipinst.org Pamela Corn
NY New York the Auschwitz Institute for Peace and Reconciliation info@auschwitzinstitute.org; tibi.galis@auschwitzinstitute.org Tibi Galis
NY New York Peaceful Tomorrows info@peacefultomorrows.org; katharina@peacefultomorrows.org Katharina Feil
NY New York Vision of Humanity educators@economicsandpeace.org needed
NY New York Religions for Peace info@wcrp.org; info@religionsforpeace.org William F. Vendley,Ms. Deepika Singh
NY New York International Institute for Conflict Prevention & Resolution kbryan@cpradr.org; info@cpradr.org Kathleen A. Bryan
NY New York The New York Peace Institute info@nypeace.org; mappleton@nypeace.org Melissa Appleton
NY New York Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom info@peacewomen.org; maria@peacewomen.org Maria Butler
NY New York Peace by PEACE, Columbia University peacebypeace@columbia.edu needed
NY New York Peace Islands Institute info@peaceislands.org David T. Ives
NY New York The Interfaith Center of New York info@interfaithcenter.org; cbreyer@interfaithcenter.org Rev. Chloe Breyer
NY New York United for Peace and Justice info.ufpj@gmail.com needed
NY New York The Center for War/Peace Studies lucylawwebster@gmail.com; federer@cwps.org Lucy Law Webster, Juan Federer
NY New York Bpeace websiteinquiry@bpeace.org Toni Maloney
NY Nyack Jewish Peace Fellowship jpf@forusa.org June Stillman
NY Rochester M.K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence www.gandhiinstitute.org/contact-us-2/;  kmiller@admin.rochester.edu  Kit Miller
NY Stony Point Presbyterian Peace Fellowship nfo@presbypeacefellowship.org; rick@presbypeacefellowship.org Rick Ufford-Chase
NY Tarrytown The Universal Peace Federation info@upf.org Thomas Walsh, Joy Pople
NY Brooklyn Stop Bullying mirvis.ruslan@yahoo.com Ruslan Mirvis
NY Wasaic The World Peace Prayer Society info@worldpeace.org Masami Saionji
PA Eagleville Institute for the Study of Conflict Transformation admin@transformativemediation.org; jfolger@temple.edu Joseph P. Folger
PA Philadelphia The American Friends Service Committee www.afsc.org/contact/AFSC Arlene W. Kelly
PA Philadelphia American Interfaith Institute aii@americaninterfaith.org Lora A. Kantorovich
PA Philadelphia Training for Change info@trainingforchange.org; celia@trainingforchange.org Celia Kutz
PA Pittsburg Global Peace Building Foundation http://globalpeacebuilding.org/?page_id=10 William E. Markus
PA Swarthmore Swarthmore College Peace Collection wchmiel1@swarthmore.edu needed
PA Villanova the Center for Peace & Justice Education sharon.discher@villanova.edu Sharon Discher

Add your organization to the InPOD l Report a broken link l Return to InPOD main page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *