Europe

European Peacebuilding Organizations

Country City Organization name (hover for info) Contact Director/contact
Austria Stadtschlaining The European University Center for Peace Studies rector@epu.ac.at; elbling@epu.ac.at Dr. Gerald Mader; Mag. Alexandra Elbling
Austria Vienna International Peace Foundation office@peace-foundation.net Prof. Peter Agre
Austria Vienna King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz International Centre for Interreligious and Intercultural Dialogue office@kaiciid.org Nichiko Niwano
Austria Vienna International Institute for Peace secretariat@iip.at Peter Stania
Austria Vienna The Kelman Institute graf@kelmaninstitute.org; schoenbauer@kelmaninstitute.org;  Mag. Linda Schönbauer, Dr. Wilfried Graf
Belgium Antwerp Space for Peace projects@sciint.org needed
Belgium Brussels Eurostep admin@eurostep.org Simon Stocker, Yvette Pierret
Belgium Brussels Education International headoffice@ei-ie.org needed
Belgium Brussels Nonviolent Peaceforce  headoffice@ nonviolentpeaceforce.org Kim Vetting
Belgium Brussels mediatEUr  info@themediatEUr.eu Antje Herrberg, Dietmar Reich
Belgium Brussels the Flemish Peace Institute tomas.baum@ vlaamsparlement.be Tomas Baum
Belgium Brussels Groupe de recherche et d’information sur la paix et la sécurité www.grip.org/fr/contact; l.mampaey@grip.org Luc Mampaey, Cédric Poitevin
Belgium Brussels Ethiopian Society for Peace and Democracy office@eplo.org Catherine Woollard
Cyprus Nicosia Future Worlds Center  www.futureworldscenter.org/index.php/ contactus Elena Aristodemou
Denmark Frederiksberg Danish Centre for Conflict Resolution center@konfliktloesning.dk Else Hammerich
Finland Mariehamn The Åland Islands Peace Institute peace@peace.ax needed
Finland Helsinki Crisis Management Initiative cmi.helsinki@cmi.fi Martti Ahtisaari
France Carcassone Gandhi International louis@gandhiinternational.org; christophe@gandhiinternational.org Louis Campana, Christophe Grigri
France Caen Institut international des droits de l’homme et de la paix contact@2idhp.eu needed
France Lyon Betterfly France info@betterflyfrance.com Luke Archer
France Nice Institut du Droit de la Paix et du Développement idpd@unice.fr Alain Piquemal
France Paris Centre de Recherche pour la Paix p.nesci@icp.fr needed
France Paris CCFD-Terre Solidaire ccfd-terresolidaire.org/qui-sommes-nous/nous-ecrire Guy Aurenche
France Paris UNESCO en.unesco.org/feedback/contact-us Irina Bokova
France Paris Université africaine de la paix secretariat@irea-institut.org needed
France Saint-Ouen Le Mouvement de la Paix national@mvtpaix.org Aurélie Royon
France Strasbourg L’Institut International des Droits de l’Homme administration@iidh.org Jean-Paul Costa
France Strasbourg Youth Peace Ambassadors youth@coe.int needed
France Villejuif Institut de Documentation et Recherche sur la Paix institutidrp@gmail.com Bernard Hugo
Germany Hamburg the Institut für Theologie und Frieden sekretariat@ithf.de needed
Germany needed Action Reconciliation Service for Peace www.asf-ev.de/en/meta/contact.html needed
Germany Berlin the Berghof Foundation info@berghof-foundation.org needed
Germany Berlin Center for Peace Mediation Hochmuth@europa-uni.de needed
Germany Berlin Institute for Cultural Diplomacy info@culturaldiplomacy.org  needed
Germany Hamburg the Institut für Friedensforschung und Sicherheitspolitik ifsh@ifsh.de; brzoska@ifsh.de Prof. Dr. Michael Brzoska
Germany Hamburg The World Future Council info@worldfuturecouncil.org Jakob von Uexkull
Germany Frankfurt the Peace Research Institute Frankfurt info@hsfk.de; spanger@hsfk.de Dr Hans-Joachim Spanger
Iceland Reykjavik Peace 2000 Institute peace2000.org/contact-peace-2000/ needed
Ireland Dublin Co-operation Ireland info@cooperationireland.org Peter Deegan
Ireland Dublin Institute for International Conflict Resolution and Reconstruction iircc@dcu.ie; john.doyle@dcu.ie John Doyle
Ireland Enniskerry Glencree Centre for Peace and Reconciliation info@glencree-cfr.ie; William.devas@glencree.ie William Devas
Ireland Limerick The Irish Peace Institute matthew.cannon@ul.ie Matthew Cannon
Italy Albagnano di Bèe Lama Gangchen World Peace Foundation lgwpf@lgpt.net; gangchen@micronet.it Lama Gangchen Rinpoche
Italy Rome Ministry for Peace www.ministeroperlapaceitalia.org/contact-us needed
Kosovo Prishtinë the Kosovo Institute of Peace info@kipinstitute.org Bajram Kosumi
Kosovo Prishtinë the Balkan Institute info@balkaninstitute.com needed
Monaco Monaco Peace and Sport contact@peace-sport.org Joël Bouzou
Netherlands Den Haag The United Network of Young Peacebuilders info@unoy.org; matilda.flemming@unoy.org Matilda Flemming
Netherlands Alkmaar Orthodox Peace Fellowship www.incommunion.org/contact-the-opf/ needed
Netherlands Utrecht Peace via Dialogue jolandavanwijk@gmail.com Jolanda Van Wijk
Netherlands Alkmaar International Fellowship of Reconciliation office@ifor.org Francesco Candelari
Northern Ireland Ballycastle The Corrymeela Community ballycastle@corrymeela.org  Rev Dr Inderjit Bhogal
Northern Ireland Belfast The Institute for Conflict Research info@conflictresearch.org.uk; n.jarman@conflictresearch.org.uk Neil Jarman
Northern Ireland Belfast Institute for the Study of Conflict Transformation and Social Justice ctsj@qub.ac.uk; h.donnan@qub.ac.uk Pr. Hastings Donnan
Northern Ireland Belfast The Peace People info@peacepeople.com Clare Grehan-Toland
Norway Oslo Education for Peace babs@nowar.no Babs Sivertsen
Norway Oslo the Peace Research Institute of Oslo info@prio.no; halvor@prio.no Halvor Berggrav
Norway Oslo Nobel Peace Center post@nobelpeacecenter.org; be@nobelpeacecenter.org Bente Erichsen
Romania Cluj-Napoca Peace Action Training and Research Institute of Romania jacobsen@patrir.ro; denisa.jacobsen@gmail.com Kai Frtihjof Brand-Jacobsen
Scotland Cairndow the International Institute of Peace Studies and Global Philosophy nicola.iipsgp@gmail.com ; iipsgp@educationaid.net Nicola Hague
Spain Bellaterra The School for a Culture of Peace escolapau@uab.cat needed
Spain Madrid Iniciativas de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo icid@asociacionicid.org Nuria Tovar Velázquez
Sweden Lund Transnational Foundation for Peace and Future Research TFF@transnational.org; spannar@transnational.org Christina Spännar, Jan Oberg
Sweden Solna Stockholm International Peace Research Institute director@sipri.org Tilman Brück
Sweden Uppsala the Life & Peace Institute info@life-peace.org; hannah.tsadik@life-peace.org; jody.henderson@life-peace.org; Hannah Tsadik, Jody Henderson
Switzerland Edlibach The Lassalle-Institut info@lassalle-institut.org; mm@lassalle-institut.org Marco Meier
Switzerland Geneva The International Peace Bureau mailbox@ipb.org; mylene@ipb.org Colin Archer or Mylene Soto
Switzerland Geneva UNITAR info@unitar.org needed
Switzerland Geneva International Institute for Peace, Justice and Human Rights ipj@ipj.ch Nman Baltaci
Switzerland Geneva Diplomacy Dialogue www.diplomacydialogue.org/contact Raymond Saner, Lichia Yiu
Switzerland Geneva Interpeace info@interpeace.org Scott M. Weber
Switzerland Basel World Peace Academy info@world-peace-academy.ch Prof. Laurent Goetschel
Switzerland Bern Institute for Conflict Transformation and Peacebuilding info@institute-icp.ch Tanja Mirabile, Pascal Gemperli
Switzerland Rolle Education 4 Peace Foundation info@e4p.org Mark Milton
Switzerland Reigoldswil Music 4 Peace Foundation info@tobiashuber.org Tobias Huber
Switzerland Reigoldswil The Gandhi Tour info@gandhi-tour.com Tobias Huber
Turkey İstanbul Umut Foundation vakif@umut.org.tr needed
United Kingdom Basford Bertrand Russell Peace Foundation elfeuro@compuserve.com needed
United Kingdom Bath The Peace Intention needed Freya Lawton
United Kingdom Birmingham Responding to Conflict desk@respond.org needed
United Kingdom Buntingford Peace Child International info@peacechild.org David Woollcombe
United Kingdom Coventry International Centre for Reconciliation www.coventrycathedral.org.uk/about-us/contact-us.php Dr Christopher Cocksworth
United Kingdom Dorset World Peace Group www.worldpeacegroup.org/contact.html Jeremy Old
United Kingdom Essex Human Rights Centre yscatt@essex.ac.uk Yvonne Cattrall
United Kingdom Guildford The Peace Party enquiries@peaceparty.org.uk needed
United Kingdom London Pledge Peace Union education@ppu.org.uk Ms. Rosetta Quiah
United Kingdom London Peace Direct info@peacedirect.org Carolyn Hayman
United Kingdom London Conciliation Resources cr@c-r.org; acarl@c-r.org Andy Carl
United Kingdom London The CND Peace Education programme pedc@cnduk.org needed
United Kingdom London Uniting for Peace hur@unitingforpeace.com Philip Noel Baker
United Kingdom London Volunteer Action for Peace action@vap.org.uk Nuno Doria
United Kingdom London Quakers in Britain isabelc@quaker.org.uk Isabel Cartwright
United Kingdom London M.A.D. for Peace gill@madforpeace.org; claire@madforpeace.org Gill Hicks
United Kingdom London The Joseph Interfaith Foundation info@josephinterfaithfoundation.org Mehri Niknam
United Kingdom London Concordis International Trust office@concordis-international.org Peter Dixon
United Kingdom London The Gandhi Foundation contact@gandhifoundation.org Matthew Bain
United Kingdom London War Resisters’ International info@wri-irg.org needed
United Kingdom London Network for Peace mail@networkforpeace.org.uk Claire Poyner
United Kingdom London Amnesty International www.amnesty.org/en/contact Salil Shetty
United Kingdom Milton Keynes Anglican Pacifists Fellowship  enquires@anglicanpeacemaker.org.uk Dr Tony Kempster
United Kingdom Newcastle upon Tyne CISV international@cisv.org needed
United Kingdom Richmond Peace One Day web@peaceoneday.org Jeremy Gilley
United Kingdom Stroud Ministry for Peace www.ministryforpeace.org/contact-us needed
United Kingdom needed Building Bridges for Peace www.buildingbridgesforpeace.org/contact-building-bridges-for-peace/ Jo Berry

Add your organization to the InPOD l Report a broken link l Return to InPOD main page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *